Track
record

SUCCESS ABROAD

 

The respected US History Channel commissioned blue eyes to produce the biographical documentary about Pope Benedict XVI (Broadcast: 2007). And: The 15-part in-house production “Diaries of Death” was sold to a number of countries including China, France, Canada, USA and the UK.

 

History Channel - Diaries of Death

 

MOBILE TV

 

Together with ohm:tv, blue eyes inaugurated CRIME SCENE TV in Austria during the summer of 2005. It is the first mobile TV channel in Europe. The company’s partners in the mobile TV field are Hutchison 3G Austria (3) and Mobilcom (A1). Austria in particular has become a pioneer country in the field of UMTS and 3G services; more than 300,000 customers there can already receive the mobile TV programmes on offer. For blue eyes and ohm:tv it was an important step to establish themselves within the mobile market as independent content providers.

The international roll-out of the programme is currently under way. A first test channel started in South Africa in 2007, and since autumn 2007 a new channel has been broadcasting in Norway, Sweden and Denmark. Negotiations are currently taking place with further potential customers and partners in Europe and Asia.

Track
Record

ERFOLGE IM AUSLAND

 

Der angesehene US-History Channel beauftragte blue eyes mit der Biographie-Doku über Papst Benedikt XVI. (Ausstrahlung: 2007). Und: Die 15-teilige Eigenproduktion „Diaries of Death“ wurde u.a. nach China, Frankreich, Kanada, USA und England verkauft.

 

History Channel - Diaries of Death 

 

MOBILE TV

 

Gemeinsam mit der Firma ohm:tv startete blue eyes im Sommer 2005 mit CRIME SCENE TV in Österreich den ersten Mobile TV channel Europas. Partner im Bereich Mobile TV sind Hutchison 3G Austria (3) und Mobilcom (A1). Gerade Österreich hat sich zu einem Pionierland im Bereich UMTS und 3G Services entwickelt, mehr als 300.000 Kunden können dort das mobile TV-Angebot empfangen. Für blue eyes und ohm:tv war es ein wichtiger Schritt, sich im mobilen Markt als unabhängiger Contentprovider zu etablieren.

 

Im Moment läuft der internationale Roll-Out des Programms. So startete in Südafrika 2007 zunächst ein Testkanal, seit Herbst 2007 läuft ein neuer channel in Norwegen, Schweden und Dänemark. Mit weiteren potentiellen Kunden und Partnern in Europa und Asien wird zurzeit verhandelt.